After the building fire in 1898, Millington Place was rebuilt by 1901 and was home to many grocery stores, department stores such as J C Penney from 1925 to 1975, sewing centers, restaurants, and even a pharmacy and medical supply company. Meanwhile numerous lawyers, real estate brokers, insurance agents, chiropractors, and other professionals were housed upstairs in The Shops at Millington Place. The two-story stone building has a long and rich history. In 2004, Gary and Sandy Foust bought the large building and have transformed it into a destination. Since 2004, Millington Place has gone from Josephine & Company; an elaborate furniture store and Posh Boutique. A small coffee shop called Cuppa Jo’s was added to the back of Posh a few years later. Now The Shops at Millington Place is located on the second floor, Josephine & Co. is still going strong, Posh has been relocated to 1019 Main and The Eatery opened in January of 2014. The Restaurant has slowly taken over the back half of Josephine and Co and keeps growing! It is our goal to honor the history of Millington Place while adding a new and lasting landmark to Winfield’s landscape.